'
BOOK DIRECT TODAY

BOOK DIRECT = BEST RATES!

+ FREE WIFI
+ HEATED POOL & SPA
+ TENNIS COURT
+ ONSITE SECURE UNDERCOVER PARKING BOOK NOW

Sign up to receive info about our hottest deals, exclusive specials + much more!

 

Book Online

Check-In Duration
 
 
 

Swell Resort Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Swell Resort guests.

Pages: 1 2  > 
10 50 Total of 13 Results

Our family has stayed at Swell Resort a few times before and this time was our favourite. We arrived on a Saturday and the reception was closed but there was an after hours phone and the check in process seamless. Our room was the top level overlooking the beach. We could not have asked for more. It was fabulous. We had 5 of us in a 2 bedroom apartment and the room was spacious. The only recommendation I would make would be to upgrade the shower heads. Pool was always accessible and temperature was perfect. A short walk to the beach and shops we had a wonderful time at Swell. Italian restaurant at the bottom of Swell is a cracker! Highly recommend and you receive 10% off as a Swell guest

Nicholas AU - Via Trip Advisor
19 Feb 2020

I was pleasantly surprised but how much I enjoyed our stay at Swell. We had booked a two bedroom room enjoying a pool view, generous sized balcony (we had a partial view of the ocean), high ceilings & Foxtel. The room wasn't anything fancy but suited our needs perfectly. The location is fantastic, being a short walk from the beach, Woolworth's metro & a number of dining options. The pool was beautiful and a good size for the amount of guests that were using it. I would be happy to book a stay with Swell again

Ebony P - Via Trip Advisor
01 Feb 2020

Stayed 3 nights at Swell on a short visit to the Gold Coast. Our room overlooked the pool and was clean and comfortable. Short walk to everything in Burleigh including the beach and cafes, and you can catch a lift downstairs to Club Burleigh for a great meal. Vicky on reception was lovely and so helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

NanTravels - Via Trip Advisor
13 Feb 2019

My husband & I had a 3 night stay at the Swell apartments, this was recommended by Hello World .
I am pleased we took there advice as we haven’t been to Burleigh Heads or the Gold Coast before, it wasn’t right on the beach but very close.
The cafes / shops were also just a very short distance away .
Buses run up & down the Gold Coast were very convenient to the apartments.
The apartment we were in was just above the reception so was a ( little noisy ) in the early morning but not enough to complain about, we found the apartment very comfortable & clean.
The pool was very nice but we were quite busy so didn’t get to spend much time there.
We would definitely stay here again

223GillD - Via Trip Advisor
24 Oct 2018

Thankyou to the wonderful management team at Swell Resort for making my stay so easy and memorable. Highly recommended!

Jen TLY - Via Facebook
24 Sep 2018

The Swell Resort offers one of the best accommodation options in Burleigh. The rooms were beyond our wildest imagination, the value for money was phenomenal. The staff were so welcoming and helpful. The facilities and location were fantastic. If you need a place to stay in Burleigh I highly recommend the Swell Resort.

Kellie Wilson - Via Facebook
24 Jul 2018

Thanks so much to management and staff for fitting my family in last minute. Our room was perfect in every way, we had a fantastic view and our beds were so comfortable and our room was spotless. I will definitely stay there next time. Also a quick mention if you stay the night they offer 25% discount off your meal and kids eat free with a paying adult at club Burleigh what a great idea. Can’t thank you enough our weekend was awesome

Gail Hayes - Via Facebook
24 Jul 2018

I only stayed here one night at the tail end of my trip to the Gold Coast.
I was staying in Broadbeach all week but really wish I came straight here!
The apartments are clean & beautiful. (Good lord the bed was comfy).
The service of Sandra at the front desk was the highlight.
She was exceptionally helpful, friendly and nothing was a problem. She is a gem!
The pool is amazing (perfect temp) and the views from the apartment deck is nothing short of beautiful, whether you look out on the pool or ocean.
Highly recommend.
Will absolutely return!

Brooke White - Auckland NZ
03 Feb 2017

'Stunning complex'

We flew into Coolangatta and drove on to the resort a short distance away. Our apartment was clean and superbly furnished. We looked out over the swimming pool and there was always something happening. Down in the village is a fabulous roast dinner eatery, nearby a great place to have Turkish bread for lunch and around the corner a first rate fish and fries café. The meals in the Tavern in the complex serves TWO meals for the price of ONE. We were lucky enough to come away with good winnings from the pokies.

This resort is close enough to Surfers, Pacific Fair, Robina etc. Our stay was a relaxing, quiet on with NO traffic noise.

Travelled with family

Gavin C via TripAdvisor - Wanganui, New Zealand
27 Aug 2013

'All you need to know about Swell'

First of all, it is great! Apartments are very nice and clean, location is fantastic, beach is one of the best on the coast. Surfing spot is just 2 min away. They have ocean view, pool view and hinterland view. In my opinion the best choice is 5th or 6th floor with a pool view, as with ocean view you actually face the road (take a look at google street view).

Area is very quite with no great parties & crazy teenagers (as I heard in Surfers Paradise it can be a great problem). At the same time you are close to shops, restaurants. For those who come from overseas there should be an understanding that like most of resorts on the coast Swell is a complex of serviced apartment which means that the towels won't be changed every day and cleaning won't be every day. But the benefits you get are: washing machine & dryer + fully equipped kitchen.

Had an interesting chat with one of the permanent residents in the resort. So I am sharing the information. All of the apartments are privately owned which means that they all are up to standards but some of them are really amazing. If the owners live there most of the year and rent them out just from time to time you get some extras: amazing couch, massive TV and much better kitchen with little things like juicer or blender. There is a good size swimming pool, tennis court & gym. Building is quite secure and there a closed parking just for the guests.

Travelled as a couple

PeterS0505 via TripAdvisor - Malaga, Spain
27 Aug 2013
Pages: 1 2  > 
10 50 Total of 13 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields