'
SIGN UP AND SAVE

SIGN UP AND SAVE!

Sign up to receive info about our hottest deals, exclusive specials + much more!

 
 

Swell Resort Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Swell Resort guests.

Pages: 1 2  3  > 
10 50 Total of 25 Results

A great location, only a short walk to the beach or the vast amount of shops in the local shopping centre. Has plenty of facilities and is spaced out nice. Great views if you get a room looking at the ocean.

Jeremy Lobley via Google - Australia
01 Feb 2021

We really liked being at pool level and being able to walk out of the terrace into the pool area. Proximity to the gym also.

Caroline via Booking.com - Australia
01 Feb 2021

Terrific spot and a really good room. The kitchen had heaps of utensils for cooking and a great view from the balcony. Can’t fault it

Luke via Booking.com - Australia
13 Jan 2021

The property was clean and in a great location for everything we wanted to do. A very short stroll to Main Street where you can find lots of great places to eat, a couple of small supermarket chains, bars and lovely boutiques. The beach is about a 3 min walk or you can just laze around the pool. The staff were friendly and helpful. Belinda on reception was awesome at her job.

Amanda via Booking.com - Australia
19 Dec 2020

We stayed at Swell for a week - so clean and fresh and awesome.

When we returned to the GC, we had another spot booked which was less than ideal (so horrendous our daughter had an asthma attack)... so, after hours (8 pm), we called Swell as we had found the staff really welcoming the first time. We spoke to the fabulous night duty manager, Belynda, who was amazingly professional, welcoming and accommodating. She was able to sort us out for the rest of our stay within minutes and was nothing short of amazing! The next morning she took the time to check in on us (and my daughter).

Our appreciation can’t be put into words - she was amazing!. Her hospitality and friendly approach was the reason we came back, and the reason we will again! If you have the pleasure of encountering the lovely Belynda, you will be in good hands.

Jenny via TripAdvisor - Australia
10 Dec 2020

Lovely clean resort near the beach

Gen Watts - via Google
03 Sep 2020

Very clean like brand new close to everything easy check in. Would recommend

Aileen - via Wotif
17 Aug 2020

Great management & facilities. Plus it is in an excellent location. Walking distance to restaurants & beach.

Susan Hutton - via Facebook
09 Aug 2020

Fabulous place 2 bed 2 bathroom..awesome location apartment 1050 .. best view in the complex..

Michelle Boyd - via Facebook
10 Jun 2020

Our family has stayed at Swell Resort a few times before and this time was our favourite. We arrived on a Saturday and the reception was closed but there was an after hours phone and the check in process seamless. Our room was the top level overlooking the beach. We could not have asked for more. It was fabulous. We had 5 of us in a 2 bedroom apartment and the room was spacious. The only recommendation I would make would be to upgrade the shower heads. Pool was always accessible and temperature was perfect. A short walk to the beach and shops we had a wonderful time at Swell. Italian restaurant at the bottom of Swell is a cracker! Highly recommend and you receive 10% off as a Swell guest

Nicholas AU - Via Trip Advisor
19 Feb 2020
Pages: 1 2  3  > 
10 50 Total of 25 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields